Up Wins Neobank of the Year in the Roy Morgan Annual Customer Satisfaction Awards

Apr 15, 2024

In recognition of staying ahead of the pack and knowing what its customers want, Up has been awarded the Neobank of the Year in the Roy Morgan Annual Customer Satisfaction Awards for 2023.

Michele Levine, Chief Executive Officer, Roy Morgan commented on how Up was one of two first-time winners to land in the Top 10 Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Award Winners with an average customer satisfaction rating of 93.5%, as well as winning all 12 monthly awards outperforming all competitors.

“The data that underpins the Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards comes from real people telling us how they feel about the brands and companies they interact with. They do so via our Single Source survey, for which we interview over 60,000 Australians each year across the nation,” said Levine.

“We ask respondents to tell us which companies they deal with in different categories and then to rate how satisfied they are with each. Each month we calculate monthly Customer Satisfaction winners in each of the categories as the year unfolds, and the annual award goes to the company with the most monthly wins,” said Levine.

Up’s Head of Growth Seb Neylan accepted the award last Thursday at Tonic House, and highlighted its pivotal role in Up's commitment to customer satisfaction and innovation.

"We are truly honored to receive the Neobank of the Year Award from Roy Morgan,” said Neylan.

“At Up, we believe in the power of listening to our customers and delivering beyond their expectations. This recognition reaffirms our commitment to understanding their needs and consistently exceeding them. We're grateful for this acknowledgment and inspired to continue revolutionising banking experiences for the next generation of Australians."

For more information on winners, click here.

Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards - Up's Head of growth Seb Neylan accepting the Neo Bank of the Year awardRoy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards - Up Neo Bank of The Year Australia 2023